

Jaypee University of Information Technology Waknaghat, P.O. Waknaghat Tehsil Kandaghat, Distt. Solan Himachal Pradesh – 173234, INDIA

Phone: +91-01792-25799* Fax: +91-01792-245362

Information under Right to Information Act, 2005

The particulars of any arrangement that exists for consultation with, or representation by the members of the public in relation to the formulation of its policy or implementation thereof

Governing Council

A) Pro-Chancellor

Shri Manoj Gaur Chairman Executive Chairman Jaiprakash Associates Limited

B) Two Members of the Trust nominated by the Pro-Chancellor

- i) Shri Sunil SharmaMemberVice ChairmanJaiprakash Associates Ltd.
- ii) Shri Sunny GaurMemberManaging DirectorJaiprakash Associates Ltd.

C) Two Representative of the collaborating Universities

i) Prof Sanjay Goel
Member
Vice Chancellor
Jaypee University, Anoopshahr, U.P.

ii) Shri Kanishk Sharma Member Suresh Gyan Vihar University Jaipur, Rajasthan

D) Three Distinguished Academicians/Professionals nominated by the Chancellor in consultation with the Pro-Chancellor

i) Prof. S. C. Saxena Member Pro-Chancellor JIIT, Noida

ii) Padma Shri (Dr) Satish Kumar MemberEx DirectorNIT, Kurukshetra

iii) Prof. Gautam Barua Member Ex Director, IIT Guwahati & Director IIIT Guwahati

E) Two Experts Representing Other Disciplines such as Finance, Law and Management nominated by the Pro-Chancellor

i) Shri Harish K Vaid Member Advisor, JAL Sector-128, Noida (UP)

ii) Shri Pankaj Gaur Member Managing Director (JAL) Jaiprakash Associates Ltd.

F) Vice Chancellor of the University

Prof. (Dr.) Rajendra Kumar Sharma Member

G) One Head of Another Institute/Laboratory of the Trust

Prof. B. R. Mehta Member Vice Chancellor JIIT, Noida (UP)

H) Two Deans of the University by Rotation

- i) Prof. (Dr.) Ashok Kumar Gupta, Dean (A & R) Member
- ii) Vacant

1) Three Secretaries of Government of Himachal Pradesh

- i) Secretary (IT), Govt. of HP Member
- ii) Secretary (Education), Govt. of HP Member
- iii) Secretary (Technical Education), Govt. of HP Member

J) Three Representatives of the Industry Nominated by the Pro-Chancellor

- i) Shri Alok Gaur Member Jt. Managing Director KFCL, Kanpur
- ii) Shri D S Ahuja Member Director, KFCL, Kanpur
- iii) Vacant Member

K) Non Member Secretary

Maj Gen Rakesh Bassi, SM (Retd) Registrar, JUIT