Juit MAC

#### JAYPEE UNIVERSITY OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

JAYPEE EDUSPHERE IGNITED MINDS

(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002) ISNITED N

### JUIT/WKG/REGR/2024-25/0652

# 11 February 2025

## OFFICE ORDER ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE

As approved by the Vice Chancellor, the revised Anti Ragging Committee for the Academic Year 2024-2025 is constituted as under to ensure vigil/watch on the activities of students who may indulge in ragging incidents in the University. The members of Anti Ragging Committee must ensure that the JUIT maintains its '**No Ragging Campus**' credentials in the coming Academic Year also.

1.	Prof Rajendra Kumar Sharma, Vice Chancellor	Chairman
2.	Prof Ashok Kumar Gupta, Dean (Academics & Research)	Member
3.	Brigadier RK Sharma (Retd.), Dean of Students	Member
4.	Prof Ashish Kumar, HOD, CE	Member
5.	Prof P B Barman, HOD, PMS	Member
6.	Prof Rakesh Kumar Bajaj, HOD, Mathematics	Member
7.	Prof Sudhir Kumar, HOD, BT&BI	Member
8.	Prof Vivek Sehgal, HOD, CSE/IT	Member
9.	Prof Amit Srivastava, HOD, HSS	Member
10.	Prof Rajiv Kumar, HOD, ECE	Member
11.	Dr Neel Kanth, Chief Warden	Member
12.	Prof Hemant Sood, Deptt of BT&BI	Member
13.	Mr Pramod Kumar, Sr. Lab Engineer	Member
14.	Dr Ajay Kumar Singh, Sr. Lab Engineer	Member
15.	Mrs Jyotsna Bajaj, Sr. Lab Engineer	Member
16.	Enrolment No. 211246, Ms. Siya Kalia	Member
	(Representative of Students)	
17.	Enrolment No. 231033005, Ms. Yashika Kaushik	Member
	(Representative of Students)	
18	Enrolment No. 231030091, Mr. Mandeep Singh	Member
	(Representative of Students)	
19.	Enrolment No. 241033116, Mr. Abhinav Bajpai	Member
	(Freshers' Representative)	
20.	Enrolment No. 241011029, Ms. Shivi Arora	Member
	(Freshers' Representative)	

Contd...2



### JAYPEE UNIVERSITY OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY



(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)

	2	
۰	4	•

21.	Representative of SDM, Kandaghat Tel. 01792-256100 Email: sdmkandaghat.hp@nic.in	Member
22.	SHO Kandaghat	Member
	Tel. 01792-256229	
	Email: police.kandaghat-hp@nic.in	
23.	Sh. Satish Sharma, Dainik Severa Times	Member
	(Mob No. 9418133323)	
	Emai: satishsharma@dainiksaveratimes.com	
24.	Ms. Purandhi Gupta, NGO Involving in Youth Activities	Member
	(Mob. No. 6230086991)	
	Email: <u>rtr.purandhigupta@gmail.com</u>	
25.	Mr. Avinash Chander (Representative of Parents)	Member
	(Mob. No. 9906616952)	
	Email: <u>acchallu@gmail.com</u>	
26.	Mr. Vinay Kumar Sharma, (Representative of Parents)	Member
	Email: <u>ervks62@gmail.com</u>	
	(Mob. No. 9418390000)	

- 1. ARC will ensure compliance to UGC Regulations as well as provisions as per law currently in force concerning ragging.
- 2. ARC will monitor and oversee performance of Anti Ragging Squad/Anti Ragging Sub Committee in Prevention of Ragging in JUIT Waknaghat.
- 3. ARC will forward reports of ARC Minutes to Monitoring Cell of JUIT and shall keep itself abreast of the decisions of the District level Anti Ragging Committee headed by DM.
- 4. It shall take appropriate decision in regard to punishments or otherwise keeping in view the nature of gravity of incident of ragging established in recommendations of the Anti-Ragging Squad.
- 5. The ARC may award one or more of the following punishments:
  - (a) Suspension from attending classes and academic privileges.
  - (b) Withholding/Withdrawing Scholarship/fellowship and other benefits.
  - (c) Debarring from appearing in any test/examination or other evaluation process.
  - (d) Withholding results.

Contd...3



#### JAYPEE UNIVERSITY OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY



(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)

:3:

- (e) Debarring from representing the institution in any regional, national or international meet, tournament, youth festival, etc.
- (f) Suspension/expulsion from the hostel.
- (g) Cancellation of admission.
- (h) Rustication from the institution for period ranging from one to four semesters.
- (i) Expulsion from the institution and consequent debarring from admission to any other institution, for a specified period.

Brigadier RK Sharma, SM (Retd)

Registrar & Dean of Students

c.c.: All above