

Technology Incubation & Entrepreneurship Development Cell Jaypee University of Information Technology, Waknaghat (H.P.) - 173234



## Can't Unsee

Event: Can't Unsee Date: 13<sup>th</sup> July 2021 Participants: 32 Platform: Social media

Poster:



**Event Captures:** 





## Description of the Event:

The event revolves around designing Human-centred interfaces while also making the UI look good. Each Participant has been provided with a feature list that they have to translate into a UI design using any of the design software(s).

A few selected UI's then posted on the TIEDC'S Instagram story along with a poll. The winning participant has been announced through the same platform as well.

## Objective of the Event:

**Can't Unsee**, as the name suggests, the objective of the event is to bring out the User-friendly experience and innovatory skills of the participants based on UI/UX.

To make them familiar with certain layouts and patterns. From the typography to the colour, every aspect of a digital screen influences the user's interaction, and satisfaction, with the app or website. UI design involves the complex art of arranging these elements to guide the user and keep cognitive load to a minimum while creating beautiful, unique experiences that bring the design to life.

## Benefit Obtained:

The Event unfolded very successfully, with the participants getting a lot of eye- opening insights into UI/UX and overall development of their User-centric approach like using colours and typography, and then move on to more complex things like designing UI patterns. The Event ended with a highly positive feedback the participants.

Participants: Akanksha Varshney Ansh agrawal Archi jaiswal Arhan ali khan Anoushka sud Ayushi Ayush Vaish Bhavya chauhan Daniel dale dacosta Dhruv Rastogi Haripriya Radhika sharma Harsh thakran Ishaan sharma Ishita sarin Kartik dogra Khushi chhabra Komal dhall Naushad Ali khan Pragya Priyansh garg Rushil Sahaj katiyar Shikhar Siddharth kuthiala Siddharth misra Sristi agarwal Sushant kumar Tanvi sharma Tanya gupta Tushar anand Utkarsh kumar Vansh gulati