(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)

NEP – 2020: Orientation and Sensitization Programme under MMTTP

Training Programme ID: MMC-034-2024-MAR-A-01089

(Theme III: Academic Leadership, Governance and Management)

Malaviya Mission Training Programme for capacity building of Faculty Members in Higher Education Institutions (HEI's)

Date: 12th March 2024

The faculty members of JUIT, Waknaghat has attended the online 8-days programme on "Academic Leadership, Governance and Management" scheduled from 26-02-2024 to 05-03-2024. The registration was done on UGC-MMTTC portal https://mmc.ugc.ac.in with the Training Programme ID: MMC-034-2024-MAR-A-01089. There was no registration fee for attending the Programme. With one email id, one can attend only one programme, i.e., different email id would be needed to register for the next upcoming Programmes. The details of upcoming programmes are as follows:

• Training Programme ID: MMC-034-2024-MAR-B-01090* (11th March - 19th March 2024) at HPU, Shimla.

*The above stated programme has been put on hold by the organizing center of HPU because of the less registration received at their end. The minimum requirement by them was around 100 participations.

This programme (Theme IV- Research and Development) is now being run from 18th March 2024.

Sub-theme I: ACADEMIC LEADERSHIP

Leadership Styles-Effective Leadership Traits: Communication, Empathy, Grit, Focus - Leading Digitally, Role of Teachers in Institutional development.

Sub-theme II: INSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN

Institutional Framework of Universities, Organizational Design, Types of HEIs, UGC, AICTE and related national and state level institutions & inter-relationships

Quality Framework: Academic Standard Setting, Accreditation: NAAC, NBA, Ranking Framework: NIRF, Q&S, THE, Shanghai, World Class Universities, Lifelong Learning.

Sub-theme III: MANAGEMENT AND GOVERNANCE

Principles of Management - Management; Planning, Human, Infrastructure, Technology, Finance, Financial Management, Effective Team Work - Ways to Get Grants, Strategic Planning and Infrastructure & Research Project Management, 5W2H approach (who, what, where, when and why; how and how much)

HECI: NHERC, NAC, HEGC, GEC, NHEFQF, NSQF, BoG Governance; Economic, Political, Social and Administration-Quality of Laws of Governance - Autonomy with Accountability – e-Governance, Criteria of Good Governance, ESG (Environmental, Social and Governance) concerns.

(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)

The following resource persons have conducted these sessions:

Timing of Technical Sessions:

I 2.00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

II 3.30 p.m. to 05.00 p.m.

Date & Day	Session	Topic	Resource Person
	I	Institutional Development Plan	Prof. (Dr) Pankaj Kumar Mishra
26.02.2024	II	Institutional Accreditation	Pro Vice-Chancellor,
(Monday)			Glocal University, Saharanpur
			pk_mishra009@yahoo.co.in
	I	Leadership	Sh. D.K. Verma (Retd.), State Career
			Counsellor/Motivational Speaker,
			Lucknow
27.02.2024			avsar.1954@gmail.com
(Tuesday)	II	e-Governance	Prof. Ashutosh Kumar
			Department of Political Science
			Panjab University, Chandigarh
			ashutoshchd@gmail.com
	I	Funding Agencies for Research	Prof. S.K. Yadav
28.02.2024		Projects	Former Head, Department of Teacher
(Wednesday)			Education, NCERT, New Delhi
(Wednesday)			writetosatish51@gmail.com;
			satishyadav51@hotmail.com
	II	Academic Leadership	Prof. Saroj Bala Yadav
			Former Dean (Academic), NCERT,
			New Delhi
			saroj.npep@gmail.com
29.2.2024	I	Practical Tools for Academically	Prof. P.K. Ahluwalia (Retd.),
(Thursday)	II	Tuned Administration of HEIs for	Department of Physics, HPU, Shimla
(111113011)	_	Good Governance	pk ahluwalia7@yahoo.com
	I		Prof. Sarika Sharma
01.03.2024			Department of Teacher Training and
			Non Formal Education, Faculty of
			Education, Jamia Millia Islamia, New
(Friday)			Delhi
			ssharma4@jmi.ac.in
	II		
	I		
	II	Higher Education Commission of	Prof. Gauray Singh
02.03.2024 (Saturday)	11	India (HECI)	Central Institute of Educational
		mora (TECT)	Technology, NCERT, New Delhi
			gaurav.singh@ciet.nic.in;
			gaurinedu@gmail.com
			gaurmeuu(wgman.com

(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)

	T	Academic Leadership	Prof. Anisur Rehman, Former	
	1	Treasure Deadership	Director, UGC-MMTTC & Professor,	
			Centre for West Asian Studies, Jamia	
			Milia Islamia, New Delhi	
04.03.2024			arahman@jmi.ac.in	
(Monday)				
	II	Communication Empathy	Prof. Nandita Shukla Singh,	
			Department of Education,	
			Panjab University, Chandigarh	
			drnandita04@gmail.com	
	I			
05.03.2024	II	MCQ Test	Dr. Ashwani Kumar	
(Tuesday)			Assistant Director, UGC-MMTTC, H.P.	
			University, Shimla	

All the sessions were conducted in online mode by the resource persons during the time 2 pm to 5 pm only. All the sessions were recorded and a feedback/attendance link used to be filled up during the session which was getting received on the registered email id. The **UGC MMTTTC Coordinator at HPU** was **Dr Ashwani (7006464142).** On each day, there used to be a session chair and reportier from the participants itself who used to serve in the Programme. In total there were around **156 participants** from different universities of HP and India. Official Email: hrdcshimla@gmail.com

The details of faculty members (33 Faculty Members) of JUIT who has attended the Programme successfully:

Sl No.	Name of Faculty	Designation	Department
1	Ashish Kumar	Professor & HoD	Civil Engg
2	P B Barman	Professor & HoD	PMS
3	Shruti Jain	Professor & Asso. Dean	ECE
4	Amit Srivastava	Associate Professor & HoD	HSS
5	Rakesh Kumar Bajaj	Professor & HoD	Maths
6	Ekta Gandotra	Associate Professor	CSE
7	Anita	Asstt. Professor	CSE
8	Nancy Singla	Asstt. Professor	CSE
9	Pardeep Garg	Asstt. Professor	ECE
10	Atul Kumar Singh	Asstt. Professor	HSS
11	Naveen Jaglan	Associate Professor	ECE
12	Pradeep Kumar Pandey	Asstt. Professor	Maths

(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)

		Asstt. Professor	
13	Kaushal Kumar	Asstt. Holesson	Civil Engg
14	Faisal Firdous	Asstt. Professor	CSE
15	Bilal Khan	Asstt. Professor	HSS
16	Seema Rani	Asstt. Professor	CSE
17	Vikas Baghel	Asstt. Professor	ECE
18	Tanmay Gupta	Asstt. Professor	Civil Engg
19	Santu Vaidya	Astt. Professor	PMS
20	Harsh Sohal	Associate Professor	ECE
21	Shikha Mittal	Astt. Professor	BI/BT
22	Amit Kumar	Astt. Professor	CSE
23	Ranjith Kalyani	Astt. Professor	HSS
24	Deler Singh	Astt. Professor	HSS
25	Deepak Gupta	Astt. Professor	CSE
26	Aayush Sharma	Astt. Professor	CSE
27	Maneet Singh	Astt. Professor	CSE
28	Nishant Sharma	Astt. Professor	CSE
29	Tyson Negi	Astt. Professor	BI/BT
30	Vineet Sharma	Professor	PMS
31	Poonam Sharma	Associate Professor	BI/BT
32	Udayabanu Malairaman	Associate Professor	BI/BT
33	Vipul Sharma	Astt. Professor	CSE

Finally, on 5th March 2024 at 3.30 pm in the session, an MCQ test comprising of 30 questions was conducted by the organizers along with a feedback link. The workshop/training was completed successfully on this day and certificate to all the participants will be issued by the organizers in due course of time.

NEP Cell, JUIT, Waknaghat