In order to promote gender equality, guaranteed by Article 15 of the Indian Constitution, we need to change the mode of interaction at all levels - home, school, and workplace and so on. To increase the outreach for creating an environment that fosters equal treatment, Government of India envisages engagement of **Gender Champions** in all schools and colleges across the country. **Gender Champions can be any student above 16 years of age enrolled in educational institutions.** It is a joint initiative of the Ministry of women and Child Development and Ministry of Human Resource Development.

Constitution

Gender champions club members for the session 2019-2020

S.No.	Name	Roll No.	Batch
1	Neelam Sharma (PhD)	186801	RS HSS
2	Amit Kumar (PhD)	186802	RS HSS
3	Tarini Thakur	171378	CSE
4	Anubha Bhaik	171366	CSE
5	Yukta puri	171383	CSE
6	Sarthak Vinayaka	171368	CSE
7	Saurabh Jain	171342	CSE
8	Shivam Rakesh Kumar singh	171306	CSE
9	Pranav Aggarwal	171329	CSE
10	Manasvi Kashyap		
11	Rimgim Koul		
12	Shailu	161045	

Gender ratio of club members:

Female- 6

Male - 6