**JAYPEE UNIVERSITY OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY** (Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)





Feb 7, 2025

Organized by:- Enkindle Club of CSE Department Duration:-3PM-4PM Dates:- February 7, 2025 Venue: Jaypee University of Information Technology (JUIT), Wakhnaghat Faculty Involved: Dr. Aman Sharma and Dr. Anita Sardana Mode of Session Delivery:- Offline Total no. of Participants:-47 Target Audience:- All years

#### Report

The Enkindle Club of Jaypee University of Information Technology (JUIT), Waknaghat, Solan (H.P.) recently hosted an insightful expert talk on "Opportunities in Robotics" featuring Mr. Abbas Mehdi, Additional Director, Ministry of Electronics & IT, Government of India, on 7th February 2025.

The session provided valuable insights into the evolving landscape of robotics, automation, AI, and industrial applications, helping students, researchers, and professionals understand the vast career and research opportunities in this rapidly advancing field.

Key Takeaways:

- Expert insights into the latest trends in robotics and AI
- Emerging career and research prospects in the field
- The impact of robotics on industries and technological advancements
- Interactive Q&A session, where attendees engaged in meaningful discussions
- Encouragement to participate in Robocon 2025 A global platform for robotics enthusiasts!

Mr. Abbas Mehdi also motivated students to actively participate in Robocon 2025, an international robotics competition that challenges young minds to innovate, design, and compete on a global stage. This presents a fantastic opportunity for students to apply their skills, collaborate, and showcase their talent in the field of robotics.

It was inspiring to witness such enthusiasm and curiosity from participants, reinforcing the importance of bridging the gap between academia and industry. A huge thank you to Mr. Abbas Mehdi for sharing his expertise and guiding aspiring professionals towards the future of robotics.

The Talk's success was made possible through the dedicated efforts of the organizing team and the support of key faculty members and university leadership. The event was coordinated by **Dr. Aman Sharma** and **Dr. Anita Sardana** from the Department of CSE, JUIT. The Enkindle Club is immensely grateful to **Prof. R. K. Sharma**, Vice-Chancellor, **Prof. Ashok Kumar Gupta**, Dean (Academics and Research), and **Prof. Vivek Sehgal**, HoD, Department of CSE, for their guidance and support. Special thanks go to the student coordinators of the Enkindle Club for their hard work and commitment to making the event a success.

The talk not only enhanced their robotics exposure but also inspired them to explore more advanced projects in the future. The Enkindle Club looks forward to organizing similar events to continue fostering innovation, collaboration, and technical excellence in STEM fields at JUIT.









### List of Participants

First Year					
S. No.	S. No. Name Roll N		Batch		
1	Abhinandit	241041003	H11		
2	Sharanya Srivastava	241030385	A12		
3	Puroorava Maitre	roorava Maitre 241030185			
4	4 Lakshay Walia 241		A13		
5	Yashvardhan Singh	241030082	A15		
6	Manik Kapoor	241030277	A13		
7	Nivideta Singh	241030033	A12		
8	8 Harsh Singh 24		C11		
9	Dhruv Yadav	241030074	A13		
10	Shivam Sharma	241030072	A112		
11	Bhavya srivastava	241031002	C11		
12	Vansh	241041005	H11		
13	Anant	241040003	B11		
14	Astik Pareek	241041004	H11		

(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)

OFW





Second Year						
S no.	Name	Roll no	Batch			
1	Mandeep Singh	231030091	A14			
2	Abhishek Chopra	231030116	A14			
3	Shubham Raj	231030095	A14			
4	Aditya Singh Duhoon	231030030	A15			
5	Devansh Kalia	231010001	F11			
6	Ishannk Aggarwal	231030103	A14			
7	Sagar	231030155	A16			
8	Bhola Shankar Sharma	231033045	l12			
9	Aarya Gupta	231030108	A14			
10	Ankush Sharma	231032037	J12			
11	Jigyash Shukla	231030151	A16			
12	Avi Sharma	231030180	A16			
13	Prashant Kushwaha	231030161	A16			
14	Ranchit Tiwari	231030333	A16			
15	Arnav Gautam	231030167	A16			
16	Shivansh Sharma	231030171	A16			
17	Anubhav Thakur	231030181	A16			
18	Aayush Chaudhary	231030164	A16			
19	Devanshu Saroha	231030153	A16			
20	Prabhav Singh	231030178	A16			
21	Chirag Kaliya	231030144	A16			
22	Akshita Gaba	231030176	A16			
23	Akansha Mishra	231030334	A16			
24	Pranvi Khajuria	231030154	A16			
25	Raghuvansh	231032045	J12			
26	Awadhi	231032042	J12			
27	Aaruni	231032044	J12			
28	Vani	231032049	J12			
29	Deepika	231032050	J12			
30	Priyanshu	231032040	J12			
31	Tanish	231032038	J12			
32	Ankesh	231032034	J12			







Fourth Year					
S no.	Name	Roll no	Batch		
1	Ankush	211156	C5-82		



Juit

GNITED MINDS

JAYPEE UNIVERSITY OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)



PEE



INSTITUTION'S

COUNCIL

# A Talk on Opportunities in Robotics



## <u>Mr. Abbas Mehdi</u>

Additional Director in Ministry of Electronics & IT, Govt. of India

Date : 7th Feb 2025
Time : 3 - 4 PM

Venue : CR - 3

The best way to predict the future is to invent it.

CERRENE CONTRACTOR CONTRACTOR CONTRACTOR CONTRACTOR CONTRACTOR CONTRACTOR CONTRACTOR CONTRACTOR CONTRACTOR CONT

**INNOVATION !!!** 























